Robin McKinley's Web Site .:. Robin McKinley's Blog

Robin McKinley

Official Web Forum

Home » Discussion Forums » Talk » Seattle area PRC
Seattle area PRC [message #35563] Thu, 28 October 2010 15:21 Go to next message
forthewords  is currently offline forthewords
I'm new to Seattle but up for organizing something for us!
Fellow fans in the NW, unite!

How about the first weekend of November? dates flexible.
Some coffee shop downtown seems appropriate... suggestions welcome!

Cheers!
Re: Seattle area PRC [message #35608 is a reply to message #35563 ] Thu, 28 October 2010 20:36 Go to previous messageGo to next message
rainycity1  is currently offline rainycity1
When organizing the First Seattle Robin McKinley Cake Celebration (see forum topic World Cake Tour - USA), I found bakeries in downtown Seattle to be tricky because of parking and sitting space limitations. Because of this we had started to think about venues outside of the city, possibly in Fremont or the Alki Bakery on Alki Beach.

We have at least six potential attendees counting you and me. Other Seattle members are craneflykate and katinseattle. We also have a new forum member who lives on Bainbridge Island (whose name I'll have to chase down - haven't been able to locate her yet), and a non-forum (but devoted R McK blog reader) who we were going to try to invite this time as well.

I'm not available on Saturday 11/6, and I'll have to check on Sunday 11/7. What time were you thinking?

[Updated on: Sat, 30 October 2010 13:31]

FairyTales - http://xkcd.com/872/
Re: Seattle area PRC [message #35611 is a reply to message #35563 ] Thu, 28 October 2010 22:59 Go to previous messageGo to next message
hhayes
I'm free the 5th and 7th. Smile

Re: Seattle area PRC [message #35636 is a reply to message #35611 ] Fri, 29 October 2010 13:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
I'm free pretty much any Saturday and Sunday. Glad to hear that there are so many people coming. Outside the city proper is fine with me!